​​

Mr. Alex's classes are every Tuesday 3:15pm-4:30pm at Nevada Dance Academy. 


Temple Maidens:   Emi Kase Rohlfing, Inez Guerrant, Sarah Ziolkowski, Olivia Olsen,

                                  Tatianna Lamperti, Parker Doola


Eels:  Anthony Valladares, Sarah Ziolkowski, Inez Guerrant, Emi Kase Rhlfing


Ship Guests: Emi Kase Rohlfing, Inez Guerrant, Sarah Ziolkowski, Olivia Olsen,                                                                Tatianna Lamperti,  Parker Doola


Sea Captain: Anthony Valladares


Rehearsals for Little Mermaid will be at Nevada Dance Academy


Rehearsals for Stingrays, Mermaid Spirits, Temple Maidens

Eels, and Ship Guests TBA


UPDATED  FEB 22


Sunday, February 2

10:00am - 11:00am - Little Mermaid

11:00am - 12:30pm Mermaid Sisters



Saturday, February 8

2:30 - 4:00pm - Mermaid Sisters & Little Mermaid

4:00 - 5:00pm Coral


Sunday, February 9

11:00 - noon Jelly Fish

noon - 1:00pm Crabs

1:00 - 2:00pm Angel Fish


Monday, February 10

7:40 - 8:45 Mermaid sisters


Saturday, February 15

4:00 - 5:00pm Blue Fish


Sunday, February 16

10:00-11:00pm Sea Witch

11:00-noon Jelly Fish

11:00-noon Eels

noon - 1:00pm Coral

1:00 - 2:00pm Angel Fish

2:00- 2:45pm Crabs



Monday, February 17 

Presidents Day

10:00am Little Mermaid

11:00am - noon Memaid Sisters


Saturday February 22

No Temple Maidens Rehearsal


Sunday, February 23

10:00 - 11:00am Mermaid Sisters and Little Mermaid

11:00 - noon Jelly Fish

11:00 - noon Little Mermaid, Inez and Emi

Noon - 1:30pm Sea Witch and Eels

1:00 - 2:00pm  No Rehearsal for Angel Fish

2:00 - 3:00 pm Crabs and Coral

3:00 - 3:45pm Blue Fish


Saturday February 29

4:00pm


Sunday, March 1

11:00 - noon Jelly Fish

11:00 - noon Mermaid Spirits

noon-1:00pm Sea Witch & Eels

noon - 12:45pm Coral

12:45 - 1:30pm Crabs & Blue Fish

1:00-2:30pm Angel Fish, Mermaid Sisters & Little Mermaid


Monday March 2


Saturday March 7


Sunday March 8


Monday March 9


Saturday March 14


Sunday March 15

 








  




          





THE BIGGEST LITTLE BALLET COMPANY IN THE WORLD®
This block contains code for nav deadlink. This block will not be visible on the live site.

DO NOT DELETE

Sleeping Beauty / Vortex Auditions

A.V.A. Ballet Theatre will hold open auditions for its upcoming production of Sleeping Beauty, a classic favorite choreographed by artistic director Alexander Van Alstyne. 

Auditions for Vortex, the ballet that rocks, will be held the same day.

Auditions will be held Sunday, April 26th at the Nevada Dance Academy 1790 West 4th Street Reno, Nevada 89503. Auditions will be held at the following times:

Sleeping Beauty

Noon – 12:30pm 8 – 9 year olds (boys and girls)

12:30pm – 1:15pm 10-11 year olds (boys and girls)

1:15pm – 2:00pm 12-14 year olds (boys and girls)

2:00pm – 2:45pm Corps de Ballet (Girls en Pointe and Male dancers)

Vortex

2:00pm – 2:45pm Strong en Pointe Artistic Female Dancers

$15.00 Audition fee per person

Rehearsals begin the first of June for Vortex

Rehearsals will begin the first of August for Sleeping Beauty

Vortex will be performed July 17th and 18th at the Robert Z. Hawkins Amphitheater at Bartley Ranch.


Sleeping Beauty will be performed at the Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts September 19th and 20th with the Reno Philharmonic Orchestra.

 For more information please contact (775) 762-5165